Skip to Main Content

Library Staff

Contact information for the library staff at the Library

We are here for you.

Email 

everett@queens.edu

Phone

704-337-2401

Make an Appointment with a Librarian

Librarians are ready to help you! Click on the link to Make an Appointment under any of our names.

Chat

Look for the chat box at the bottom right of every page. 

Andrea Stanfield

Katie Ervin

Access Services Librarian

704-337-2219

ervink@queens.edu

Liaison Departments:

  • Cato School of Education
  • English & Creative Writing
  • Graphic Design & Studio Art
  • Interior Architecture & Design
  • Knight School of Communication
  • Philosophy & Interfaith Studies

Travis Hyzak

A smiling white man with glassesInformation Literacy & Digital Learning Librarian

704-337-2502

hyzakt@queens.edu

Make an appointment with me

Liaison Departments:

  • Biology & Chemistry
  • First-Year Writing Program
  • General Education Department
  • Mathematics & Physics
  • Music
  • Music Therapy
  • Political Science & Sociology
  • Psychology

Cindy Nicholson

Administrative Services Coordinator

704-688-2708

nicholsonc@queens.edu

Liaison to the Friends of the Library

Sherrill Shiraz

Sherrill Shiraz's headshot

Systems and Digital Resources Librarian

704-337-2470

shirazs@queens.edu

Make an appointment with me: https://shirazs.youcanbook.me

Liaison Departments: 

  • Blair College of Health
  • History
  • McColl School of Business
  • World Languages

Sarah Sowa

Sarah Sowa's headshot

Archives and Special Collections Librarian

704-337-2278

sowas@queens.edu

Kellie Williams

Kellie Williams headshot

Evening Library Assistant

williamsk11@queens.edu