Everett Library: Physics: Find Articles

Great Databases for Physics

The databases below focus on physics or physical sciences. The content may be freely available online, or Everett Library may subscribe to it.

If you find an article you cannot access through our subscriptions, contact a librarian or submit an Interlibrary Loan request to get a free copy.

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
The Engineering database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text covering areas like aircraft design, Arctic and tropical engineering, automotive design, bridges and tunnels, buildings design, civil engineering for air and space transportation, coastal and offshore structures, construction materials, design and properties of substructures, and more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
From foundational science to new and novel research, discover ScienceDirect's large collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, covering a range of disciplines, from the theoretical to the applied.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text issues of scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, and general sciences. Some journals have coverage back to the 1600s.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar searches articles from a variety of sources. Most of them are scholarly articles, but not all of them. And NEVER pay for an article that you find. Use the library's Interlibrary Loan service instead.

Need to find more articles?

Learn More about Article Searching

Physics Abstract Databases

These databases may not contain the full-text of articles, but they will contain (abstracts) summaries and citation information for the articles.

If you find an abstract that seems relevant, you can search for it through Everett Library's OneSearch or Google Scholar to access the full article.

If you find an article you cannot access through our subscriptions, contact a librarian or submit an Interlibrary Loan request to get a free copy.

Scitation This link opens in a new window
Scitation is home to the most influential news, comment, analysis and research in the Physical Sciences.
Astrophysics Data System This link opens in a new window
ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 13 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints. Abstracts and full-text of major astronomy and physics publications are indexed and searchable.

Need an article we don't have?

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a way to request books, articles, and other materials that the Everett Library does not have. ILL is a service provided to you, but it does take some time.

Interlibrary Loan average turnaround time:

Article Requests / 5-7 business days / Delivered via email in most circumstances

Book Requests / 10-15 business days / Delivered via US Post