Everett Library: Nursing 310: Nursing Databases

Nursing and Health Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Ovid Nursing This link opens in a new window
Selected full-text journals in the nursing and health science fields.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic information covering a variety of medical disciplines.
MedLine Plus Drugs & Supplements This link opens in a new window
Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.
Merck Manual Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated.
NC Health Info This link opens in a new window
Online guide to quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.

Using CINHAL

Tip Sheet for CINAHL
Have questions about how to search CINAHL? Try this document for help.
CINAHL
Searching with CINAHL headings

Need an article we don't have?

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a way to request books, articles, and other materials that the Everett Library does not have. ILL is a service provided to you, but it does take some time.

Interlibrary Loan average turnaround time:

Article Requests / 5-7 business days / Delivered via email in most circumstances

Book Requests / 10-15 business days / Delivered via US Post

Additional Databases for Nurses

SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals from the sciences and humanities including titles in behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 200,000 full-text articles from more than 100 peer reviewed journals all published by the American Psychological Association (APA), Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
eBook Collection on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Provides links to over 1,100 free, full-text journals; many are peer-reviewed.
eBook Central (formerly ebrary) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.

Nursing 310

Need help?

Nursing and Health Databases

Using CINHAL

Need an article we don't have?

Additional Databases for Nurses

Video Tutorials for Resources