MMS 220 - News Writing & Reporting

Robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.

Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television.

Combines Literature Resource Center with Gale Virtual Reference Library in one interface. Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

The MLA Directory of Periodicals provides detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. Articles published in works listed in the directory are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.

Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements

Searchable collection of twenty-eight online reference collections, all available in browse-able and searchable e-book format, with the following subject coverage:
· * Books & Literature
· * History & Biography
· * Philosophy & Religion
· * Science & Technology

This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.