Everett Library: QEN 102: New South Stories: Find Articles

Great Databases for History, Writing, and Race

Gale Literary Sources This link opens in a new window
Combines Literature Resource Center with Gale Virtual Reference Library in one interface. Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
Exploring Race in Society
This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Thousands of full-text articles from academic journals
Government agency reports curated and provided by HeinOnline
Full-text articles, primary source documents and speeches from BlackPast, a leading source on African American history and experience
Journal content covering issues related to race, including those of Indigenous communities
America: History and Life with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic reference covering the history, culture, area studies, and current affairs literature of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law This link opens in a new window
This HeinOnline collection brings together all essential legal & historical materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.

Need to find more articles? Search all of our databases at once!

Learn More about Article Searching

Need an article we don't have?

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a way to request books, articles, and other materials that the Everett Library does not have. ILL is a service provided to you, but it does take some time.

Interlibrary Loan average turnaround time:

Article Requests / 5-7 business days / Delivered via email in most circumstances

Book Requests / 10-15 business days / Delivered via US Post

QEN 102: New South Stories

Access Services Librarian

Chat

Great Databases for History, Writing, and Race

Need to find more articles? Search all of our databases at once!

Learn More about Article Searching

Need an article we don't have?

Interlibrary Loan average turnaround time: