Everett Library: Biology: Biology Databases

Databases

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text issues of scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, and general sciences. Some journals have coverage back to the 1600s.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more
SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journals from the sciences and humanities including titles in behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
From foundational science to new and novel research, discover ScienceDirect's large collection of Physical Sciences and Engineering publications, covering a range of disciplines, from the theoretical to the applied.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Provides links to over 1,100 free, full-text journals; many are peer-reviewed.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic information covering a variety of medical disciplines.

Searchable Ornithological Research Archive
SORA provides access to an extensive library of ornithological literature of international scope, and detailed material documenting the history of ornithology in North America over the last 120 years.