COM 217: Business Communication

Annual survey, with profiles of all countries and territories from the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.

Each online book contains historical and cultural background information on the country it covers. Formerly known as the Area Handbooks from the Department of the Army

Top place to look for European statistics on economy and finance, population and social conditions, industry, trade, and services, agriculture and fisheries, transport, environment and energy, science and technology, and general and regional statistics.

On-line statistical databases covering international statistics in agriculture, food production, trade, forest products, fisheries and more. From the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO).

A "fact tank" site which offers videos, flash presentations, PDF charts, graphics, and all manner of data concerning major global development trends.

An affiliate of GapMinder, a web-service displaying time series of development statistics for all countries.

The UNspecialized agency for information and communication technologies; provides statistics for technology indicators in international countries.

International Labour Organization (ILO) Database on International Labor Statistics, offering annual data from 1979 to the present for a wide range of variables, including employment and unemployment, earnings, wages, strikes and more

Links to many free databases from UN Statistics Division Statistical Databases.

Statistical and epidemiological data from the World Health Organization (WHO). Includes links to statistical information found in the chief WHO statistical volume, the World Health Report.

Data for countries and their economies from the World Bank.

Macroeconomic, social, and environmental data from the World Bank, available as annual time series from 1960 onwards.