Everett Library: Executive Coaching: Database Links

Databases for Executive Coaching

Communication & Mass Media Complete
Robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
ProQuest Central
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Research Library
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Psychology Database
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Social Science Database
Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.
PsycARTICLES
Contains more than 200,000 full-text articles from more than 100 peer reviewed journals all published by the American Psychological Association (APA), Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
PsycINFO
Indexes journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and doctoral dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
Entrepreneurship Database
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.

Finding journals by title of journal

Use Ebsco A to Z to find journals by journal title. This tool will not search for articles, but will provide you with links to journals. You may search by topic to find journals related to that topic. You could search the topic coaching and then scroll through the list of journals. You will then follow the links to the journals and be able to view current issues of these journals.

Ebsco A to Z
Ebsco A to Z will find journals by JOURNAL TITLE. You must not search by topic in this database.

Google Scholar

Sometimes students are more comfortable using Google Scholar. You may use Google Scholar to locate journal articles on your topic or by an author. Remember, these articles may not be from a scholarly journal. You also have access to scholarly journals from the other databases listed on this page.

Google Scholar does not allow users to narrow their searches, so be careful when using these articles. Most of the articles will not be relevant to your topic, you must read carefully and think critically about your topic before selecting an article to review.

If you find an article that you would like to read, then you may request this item through Interlibrary loan (ILL), see box located on this page.

Worldcat

WorldCat
Catalog of books, videos, musical scores, archival resources, maps, periodicals, and other materials held by U.S. and international libraries.