PSY 306: Experimental Methods in Psychology

Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.

Robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.

Provides links to over 1,100 free, full-text journals; many are peer-reviewed.

The main gateway to a conglomeration of EbscoHost databases and an excellent way to search multiple databases at once.

Full-text issues of scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, and general sciences. Some journals have coverage back to the 1600s.

A downloadable eBook collection with books contributed from libraries across the country. Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time.

Selected full-text journals in the nursing and health science fields.

Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.

Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.

Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.

This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA).

Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.

ProQuest Research Companion is ProQuest’s flagship information literacy product. It was built to help students do more effective scholarly research and to support educators as they teach the core information literacy principles of finding, evaluating, and using information.

Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.

Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

Contains more than 200,000 full-text articles from more than 100 peer reviewed journals all published by the American Psychological Association (APA), Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.

Indexes journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and doctoral dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.

Peer-reviewed journals from the sciences and humanities including titles in behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.