Nursing - Masters of Science

Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.

Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

Bibliographic information covering a variety of medical disciplines.

Selected full-text journals in the nursing and health science fields.

Peer-reviewed journals from the sciences and humanities including titles in behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.

This collection of over 170,000 e-books from leading university presses contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.

*** In order to access this database, please use the following login & password: ***
Login = q + Q-Card number (e.g. q123456)
Password: Your birth year (e.g. 1985)

This online resource provides teenage students with nonjudgmental, straightforward advice and self-help support. Topics include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more. [Provided by Charlotte Mecklenburg Library]

The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in Open Access and meet academic standards.

A downloadable eBook collection with books contributed from libraries across the country. Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time.

Open Education North Carolina Collection contains free, open textbooks that have been curated for the most frequently taught courses across North Carolina's 2 and 4-year colleges and universities. Faculty can adopt these open educational resources (OER) to save their students money and lower the overall cost of higher education.

*** In order to access this database, please use the following login & password: ***
Login = q + Q-Card number (e.g. q123456)
Password: Your birth year (e.g. 1985)

OverDrive is a collection of eBooks and digital audiobooks which can be downloaded to your computer, tablet (including Kindle), or mobile device.

Mobile and tablet customers, download the Libby app for iOS and Android. You can check out up to 20 items with a maximum 21-day loan period and place holds on items that are checked out. You can return items when you are finished or they will be automatically returned when they are due.

[Provided by Charlotte Mecklenburg Library]

Hoopla allows patrons to instantly borrow eBooks, comics, audiobooks, music, movies and television. It also features an automated service that returns your item once your time is up. Content can be streamed to computers, tablets or smartphones, and can be downloaded to mobile devices to allow for offline viewing any time. You can check out up to 6 items from hoopla each month.

To create an account, you will need your Q-ID (Q-Card ID number).
Click “Get Started”.
Click “Let’s Go!” on the next screen.
Under “Find Your Library,” choose Charlotte Mecklenburg Library
Click “Next”
Under “Connect with Your Library,” enter your Q-ID (ex. Q123456) in the “Library Card” box.
Under “Almost Done” enter your Queens University email, and choose a password.
Click “Get Started” to explore what’s available on hoopla.

If you are accessing with a tablet or smartphone, you will need to download the free Hoopla app for your device.

[Provided by Charlotte Mecklenburg Library]

A collection of more than 1,000 eBooks from a variety of North Carolina publishers. Includes popular and scholarly nonfiction, novels by well-known NC authors, and award-winning short fiction and poetry.

*** In order to access this database, please use the following login & password: ***
Login = q + Q-Card ID number (e.g. q123456)
Password = Your birth year (e.g. 1985)

The BiblioBoard Library contains eBooks from independent & self-published North Carolina authors as well as content from the NC LIVE Home Grown eBook Collection.