Service Alert
Provides word suggestions as you type inside of Typewriter Annotations. Click the icon and it will turn red, indicating the feature is on. Hover over word suggestions to hear aloud.
Prediction Overview - YouTube (1:40)
Hover Speech Web reads text on websites in Chrome without highlighting, simply hover over the text you'd like to read. Talking Dictionary Google Docs Google Slides Web Provides definitions to improve comprehension and writing. Definitions can even be read aloud.
Hover Speech Overview - YouTube (1:01)
Dictionary
Provides definitions to improve comprehension and writing. Definitions can even be read aloud. Highlight a word and click the icon. Click the Play button next to each definition to have it read aloud.
Dictionary Overview - YouTube (1:00)
Displays images from Widgit® Symbols to help support fluency and understanding.
Picture Dictionary Overview - YouTube (1:00)
Play: Read selection aloud. Voices can be changed in settings.
Pause: Pause reading
Stop: Stop reading
Text to Speech Overview - YouTube (1:34)
Reads selected text aloud.
Screenshot Reader Overview - YouTube (1:03)
Creates an audio file of selected text.
Audio Maker Overview - YouTube (0:41)
Redirects you to the web for searching up topics.
Web Search Overview - YouTube (0:40)
Allows you to 'mask' out areas of your screen and underline the mouse pointer.
Screen Masking Overview - YouTube (0:51)
Reads any text aloud with dual color highlighting and natural-sounding voices. Highlight some text, and click the Play button.
Talk and Type Overview - YouTube (0:53)
Text can be translated to and from over 50 different languages.
Translator Overview - YouTube (1:21)
Allows users to highlight and color code sections of text on a page, to facilitate summarizing, categorizing and higher order skills.
Highlight Overview - YouTube (0:58)
Clear highlights from a page when you are done with them, by selecting highlights and clicking the icon.
Highlights Overview - YouTube (0:58)
Collects your highlights into a new Google Doc. Click on icon and select which colors to collect, as well as how to sort them.
Highlights Overview - YouTube (0:58)
Builds vocabulary lists in a Google Doc, including selected words, dictionary definitions, images from Widgit Symbols, and an editable notes column. Use colored highlighters to select words, then click icon to create vocabulary list in new Google Doc.
Vocabulary Overview - YouTube (1:01)
Removes clutter from web pages and places the simplified text into a new tab. Use the + and - icons to change the amount of text displayed. Contrast controls are also available.
Simplify Page Overview - YouTube (1:24)
Simplifies the readability of text without changing the meaning. Rewordify helps students to learn more words faster and it helps to improve learning outcomes and save time for teachers.
Rewordify Overview - YouTube (1:39)
Allows students to practice reading any content aloud.
