POL 100: United States Government

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.

Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

Provides links to over 1,100 free, full-text journals; many are peer-reviewed.

The main gateway to a conglomeration of EbscoHost databases and an excellent way to search multiple databases at once.

Full-text issues of scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, and general sciences. Some journals have coverage back to the 1600s.

A downloadable eBook collection with books contributed from libraries across the country. Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time.

Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more

Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.

Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.

Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students, SIRS Discoverer offers articles, nonfiction books, images, activities, and websites curated for educational relevance, age appropriateness, and readability.

Peer-reviewed journals from the sciences and humanities including titles in behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.

An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. This contains the 2013 Edition to present.