Everett Library: Mathematics: Math Databases

Databases

The following databases are either devoted to science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM), or they include research from those fields in addition to other topics. Full-text articles are often available, but sometimes we don't have direct access to every article listed in these databases. However, you may still access those articles through interlibrary loan.

zbMATH Open
Open-access reviewing service providing reviews and abstracts for articles in pure and applied mathematics, produced by the Berlin office of FIZ Karlsruhe – Leibniz Institute for Information Infrastructure GmbH. Editors are the European Mathematical Society, FIZ Karlsruhe, and the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences. zbMATH is distributed by Springer Science+Business Media. It uses the Mathematics Subject Classification codes for organising reviews by topic. (Wikipedia)
Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
The Engineering database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text covering areas like aircraft design, Arctic and tropical engineering, automotive design, bridges and tunnels, buildings design, civil engineering for air and space transportation, coastal and offshore structures, construction materials, design and properties of substructures, and more.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Physical Review Journals This link opens in a new window
Online access to Physical Review, Physical Review Letter, Physical Review X, Reviews of Modern Physics, Physical Review A, Physical Review B, Physical Review C, Physical Review D, Physical Review E, Physical Review Applied, Physical Review Fluids, Physical Review Accelerators and Beams, and Physical Review Physics Education Research. **Note: You must create a free account to access these journals.**
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more
Wolfram|Alpha This link opens in a new window
This database is a unique engine for computing answers and providing knowledge. It works by using its vast store of expert-level knowledge and algorithms to automatically answer questions, do analysis and generate reports. Users can compute expert-level answers using Wolfram's breakthrough algorithms, knowledgebase, and AI technology.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text database of reference ebooks, including encyclopedias, dictionaries and thesauri, handbooks, readers’ guides, atlases, primary source materials, and image and video collections, selected for academic researchers.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text issues of scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, and general sciences. Some journals have coverage back to the 1600s.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.

arXiv.org > math
Open access to 1,351,176 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.

Need an article we don't have?

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a way to request books, articles, and other materials that the Everett Library does not have. ILL is a service provided to you, but it does take some time.

Interlibrary Loan average turnaround time:

Article Requests / 5-7 business days / Delivered via email in most circumstances

Book Requests / 10-15 business days / Delivered via US Post